Natural Remedy for Multiple Sclerosis (MS), Fibromyalgia, Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA), and it’s SO Simple!

candida_albicans

Ok, so I’ve been researching this subject for over a decade, and I’m SO excited to share this post with you all! As most of you know, I was diagnosed with Relapsing/Remitting MS about 12 years ago. I have suffered with this disease everyday, and had no choice but to be OK with a very grim future. There is no cure, there is nothing you can do. That’s what I’ve been told. But, this IS me we’re talking about, and of COURSE that was NOT going to work! So, much to the aggravation of my doctors, I questioned. Everything. I wanted to know what caused MS, and they couldn’t tell me! I wanted to know why my body would attack itself in what appears to such an anomaly in nature. My body is not designed to attack itself, especially to the point of killing itself. Nobodys body is!

Over the years, my frustration grew. I was getting no answers from the people who were responsible for curing the very thing they can’t explain. It seemed like a no win situation for me. So I began to look elsewhere for answers. I read and studied like I probably should have when I was in school! This post is about what I learned. So, I will try and explain this the easiest way I can, and if I get distracted by a shiny object, I apologize.

So, in order to explain this, I should start at the beginning. What IS MS, Fibro, and RA? Each one of these diseases falls under what is called autoimmune diseases. Basically, what Western medicine will tell you is that your immune system is attacking your body. In each disease the part of the body that is affected depends on the disease. In MS, it’s the Central Nervous system, in Fibro it’s the muscles and soft tissues, in RA it’s the connective tissues and joints. Each disease affects a different part of the body, but the overall issue remains basically the same: the immune system is behaving in an unnatural way and is, they will tell you, inexplicably attacking the human body instead of just defending from illness. So far, supposedly they do not have a motive for any of these diseases, and therefore, do not have a cure. I never liked that answer.

Surely there is an explanation to WHY my body is doing something that doesn’t occur naturally. My body isn’t going to start killing itself for no reason. Which is where I’ve been at for many years. Trying to find the WHY in order to find the HOW. After many years, I have that answer. It didn’t come as some big thunder bolt of knowledge. But when it did come, I wept.

I cried because the answer is SO simple, and had been RIGHT there under my nose for so long. But I had NO idea! Many of you, when I finally DO tell you what to do to CURE your autoimmune disease, will in fact say that it is too easy and won’t work. I know that sounds silly but it’s true. Most of us are looking for a complicated answer to what we THINK is a complicated problem. But it’s really not. Our diseases are not complicated. Curing them is NOT complicated. So why don’t our doctors tell us this cure?

Oh THAT one is the easiest of all!!! In the US, there is unBELIEVABLE money in medicine. Particularly in research. You can get money from the government to find a cure to this that or the other, even if you never DO find that cure.  You can get funding from pharmaceutical companies to research their medications, in order to prove how wonderful their crap is. The money is UNREAL!

Now I’m not saying that all doctors are bad. I really do believe that MOST doctors become doctors because they really do want to help people and make a difference. I think there are some that, as illustrated above, fall prey to the money, glory, being published, etc. Both can be equally dangerous, but that’s a topic for another day. Just wanted to put that little disclosure out there. I don’t want my in box full of hate mail because I’m trashing doctors. That’s NOT what I’m doing.  Anyway, most doctors don’t know that this cure exists. The ones who DO, don’t WANT you to know. Bottom line is this: sick people make money. And LOTS of it!

Now, on to the simplest cure for an “incurable” disease that’ plagued our world for, in my opinion, far too long. As I illustrate the cause and lead up to the cure, I will share my own experiences. I think that’s going to be the easiest way to explain some very technical aspects of this without confusing you, or getting lost myself. I DO tend to do that! So here it goes!

When I was in my very late teens or early twenties, I worked for a construction company in West Phoenix, Arizona. I worked in concrete, and was out in the dirt and dust every day. I grew up with a holistic approach, as my mother is an herbalist and what not. But when I was working in concrete, I got Walking Pneumonia. Very common in the desert. It’s caused by bacteria in the dirt. And I was SICK! REALLY sick.

Since I was a woman in construction, I had a LOT to prove. Eyes were ALWAYS on me. Waiting for me to make a mistake to prove women have no business in this business! So I knew I could NOT take time off work to be sick. Yah, OK I’m a just a LITTLE stubborn. I know. So I thought, even though my mom isn’t big on antibiotics, I’ll go to the doctor, get some medicine and be done in no time. I won’t have to take time off work, and everything will be fine. Little did I know that decision would haunt me for the rest of my life.

I got on antibiotics. At the time, I didn’t know what I know now about them, and that was very unfortunate. I ended up being on the antibiotics for over a month. I know! I had no idea you weren’t supposed to be on them for that long. I hadn’t really ever been on antibiotics before, and I was a young dumb kid. The doctor wanted me to stay on them longer, but I wasn’t getting any better. So I said no. I took myself off the medicine, and that was a great choice.

Now, we need to take a little side journey here. So hold that thought. It’s time for Science class. Many people don’t know how antibiotics work. Let me explain. In all of our bodies, we have bacteria. There IS such a thing as good and bad bacteria. Bacteria aids in our digestion, they help to break down our food and move it along our digestive tract. The bacteria in our bodies is natural and necessary.

Antibiotics are not discretionary. They go in and just kill everything. All the bacteria. Good and bad. In some cases, that’s not a bad thing. In my case, it was very bad. Because I was on the antibiotics for so long, and because of how they reacted in my body, it was a recipe for disaster. They went in and killed everything off, including the good bacteria that keeps the bad bacteria under control. So now, the bad bacteria was allowed to proliferate. The bad bacteria was now allowed to come out and play. It’s paaaartay time in Rachael’s guts! So the bad bacteria grew and grew and grew and grew.

As the bacteria grew, it eventually overtook my intestines. It crowded out the good bacteria, and started to work on my intestinal wall. By that I mean, when the intestine get so overcrowded, there isn’t anywhere else for the bacteria to go. So it needs to make more room. The answer to that is that the bacteria starts to, for lack of a better way to explain, rub on the intestinal wall thinning it over time. Eventually the bacteria breeches the intestinal wall, and is able to enter the bloodstream.

Once the bacteria is in the bloodstream, it now has my ENTIRE body to grow in. And it did. Now, as this is all going on, my immune system is starting to get defensive, right? Because that’s what immune systems are supposed to do. The bacteria that was taking over my body is a VERY smart one. It knew that my immune system would send the soldiers out to kill it. We can’t have that now, so the bacteria did something VERY smart for survival.

On a cellular level, the bacteria changes the outer lining of its cell. It replicates healthy tissue to hide from the immune system. Pretty smart, eh? Now, in each persons body the bacteria replicates differently. I don’t want to get into what factors cause it to replicate what. That’s just too technical for this post. At any rate, the ways it replicates varies. When the bacteria replicates healthy tissue, it chooses the tissue of normal already existing tissues in the body. In my case, it was Central Nervous system tissue. Once that happened, my immune system is confused. “There is more tissue here than there is supposed to be. Somethings not right, but I can’t figure it out.” So, as a natural defense, my immune system starts to attack ALL of the Central Nervous System tissue.

And now we’re back at the beginning! Once that started to happen, I now have Multiple Sclerosis. Are you with me?!?!?! Are you? This is HUGE!!!! So, in my case, the bacteria replicated my Central Nervous system tissue which caused my immune system to act “abnormally” and attack itself. In the case of those with Fibro or RA, the process is exactly the same!!!! However, instead of replicating the Central Nervous system, it replicates the soft tissues, muscles, or connective tissues that we see in those diseases. Then the immune system, which can’t differentiate between the real tissue and the fake tissue, attacks it all. And then you now have Fibro or RA.

In my case, it was the antibiotics that started the domino effect of me getting MS as I just described. This is NOT the only cause. Some of you may not have had similar experiences with antibiotics as I did. Some of the other causes are things like a diet that is rich in sugary processed foods, soda, fast food, high in carbs, etc. Let me explain.

The bacteria that caused all this damage in MY body, and in the bodies of SO many others, is a VERY familiar bacteria to most people. It is…… Drum roll please. Candida. Yes, you read that right. I got MS because of a massive Candida Overgrowth. These autoimmune diseases are because people get massive yeast infections throughout their bodies. Let me tell you how awesome THAT was to figure out.

Candida, feeds on sugars. So basically, anything that is ingested that is or becomes any form of sugar in the body, feeds Candida. Now think of the typical American diet. We basically LIVE off of sugar in a million different forms. From our breads, drinks, french fries, sauces, cereals, juices, Popsicles, condiments, salad dressings, gums, sodas, flavored waters, sugar free foods, zero calorie foods, energy drinks, etc. All of these foods make Candida grow. They also suppress the good bacteria, as well as our immune systems.

Now, armed with this knowledge, I’ve been able to put together a protocol to CURE, not put into remission, but CURE my MS. You know the one that millions of people have and die from each year? The one that there’s no cure for? Yah that one! I don’t know if I will be able to repair the damage that has been done to my Central Nervous system. They say that you can’t regenerate damaged tissue there, but they also said I couldn’t cure my MS……

So, for anybody who struggles with these autoimmune diseases,I BEG you to research and question as I did. I am curing my MS with a natural holistic approach. I can live my life again to it’s fullest. The freedom in being released from a death sentence disease is unparalleled. Dietary changes, Essential Oils, Vitamins and supplements play a huge part in my recovery. There are answers out there. You just have to WANT to know. If I can do it, YOU CAN DO IT!

*PLEASE NOTE: I am NOT a medical doctor. Information in this post is for educational purposes only. If you chose to follow ANY suggestion here, you do so at your OWN risk. I am NOT responsible. Thank you.

17 thoughts on “Natural Remedy for Multiple Sclerosis (MS), Fibromyalgia, Rheumatoid Arthritis (RA), and it’s SO Simple!

    • there is a little more to it than that. i do a 7-14 day cleanse. you need to cleanse the candida out of your system. you want to do it slowly, and it may take several rounds to do. candida releases a gas when it dies that is toxic. so if you kill it too quickly, referred to as candida die off, it can make you sick. that will pass, and just be aware that next round you should start more gradual. it’s uncomfortable, but not deadly or anything. just listen to your body on that one. my cleanse is basically no grains, fruits, sugars, etc. raw or slightly steamed veggies. that’s all. it sounds brutal, but it is SO worth it! and it’s really NOT that bad. i recommend reintroducing foods slowly. if you reintroduce too many foods too quickly, it can make you sick as your body adjusts. so one or two at a time is recommended. i also recommend using eo’s of course. oregano eo is a top one for this, as well as peppermint and frankincense. these all can be taken internally, and applied topically. i also recommend dry brushing and oil pulling during this time to help remove the toxins from your body. you also want to take an anti-fungal and then after the cleanse step you want to take a good quality pro-biotic. if you’re interested, i can send you my whole protocol via email. it is very extensive and clears up most questions. this is a just a nutshell of what i do to eradicate candida.

      • hello, I just read your article, I found it on Pinterest. I am an acupuncturist, and I was very impressed by your post. I can tell that you are very dedicated and intelligent; I commend you for not accepting your doctors prognosis. I, too, believe autoimmune diseases are candida overgrowths. Thank you for taking the time to research and compose this article. I would be interested in hearing your whole protocol as well. Candida plays a huge, huge, HUGE role in cancer as well.

      • I am so glad you enjoyed the article! It has taken me many years and a LOT of research to put it together. I am currently going to school to get my ND and a Masters in Chinese Medicine and acupuncture, so I am SO glad that a fellow acupuncturist read my article! You can read the protocol HERE. If you have any questions please feel free to ask, I am more than willing to help anyone who needs it! Western medicine leaves a lot to be desired, and I really do believe that we CAN bring balance back into our bodies, and CURE all disease. Thank you again for taking the time to comment and read my posts!

      • Sandee, I certainly don’t blame you for that! My protocol is very easy, and you can do it! Keep your eye out for a post on essential oils and MS. Thanks for the comment!

  1. I have a friend with RA and am going to share this with her. THANK U for your diligence! As a new nursing graduate, I gravitate towards natural/homeopathic diet/medicine and plan to incorporate both approaches into my practice. Thank u and God bless!

    • I am SO glad you found it useful! Please let me know if you have any questions, I am more than willing to assist in any way. I do hope you utilize natural remedies in your practice. It is complimentary to traditional medicine, and makes treating patients SO much easier when you treat the CAUSE and not just the symptom. Please visit regularly to see current articles that can help you. Thank you SO much for your comment, and all the best in your studies. God bless!

  2. Great article and research! I would like to make an observation on autoimmune diseases. There is research coming out that shows there is a correlation between autoimmune diseases and our internal belief systems, If deep inside me I do not like myself, the body will eventually line up with whatever I believe. So then my body will begin to attack itself in whatever area there is a weakness. I know from person experience. I was raised with an angry, alcoholic and abusive father. As a result of that, I grew hating myself, hating what I saw in the mirror every morning and even hating my name. By the time I was 27, I had developed Crohn’s disease, which is an autoimmune disease. Of course my doctor told me that there is no cure for Crohn’s disease and all we can do is help you manage your disease.
    I am firmly convinced that my belief system, i am not good and I will never amount to anything (I heard that all my growing up years) caused this disease to come upon me. My body began attacking itself as it lined up with what I really believed about myself.
    Oh but there is good news in all of this. If you would like to hear the rest of the story, I would be more than happy to share it with you. Darrell Balfour

    • Darrell- i completely agree with you. the driving emotion behind a disease like MS, is control. that’s one reason i feel that meditation and relaxation are so important in treating a these types of diseases. it’s very hard to let go of control issues when one is not in touch with themselves internally. wonderful comment! thank you so much!

  3. I have had RA for 4 years and have been trying to cure it naturally. I eat very healthy and mostly organic but i can’t seem to get rid of it. Im very fit and i take like every recommended supplement. Any suggestions and how long after cutting out ALL sugar did it take to cure it? Please help! Im determined to cure this im only 27 and scared!

    • krystle, thank you for your comment! i don’t blame you for being scared. but you don’t need to be. it’s good that you make such wise food choices. you are ahead of the game by doing so! the length of time that you need to be off sugars really depends on a few factors. first how dedicated you are. it sounds like that won’t be much of an issue for you. many people find it very hard not to eat sugars, pastas, breads, etc. during this phase. if you are very strict with it, that is the biggest thing to determine how long you need to be off sugar. also, it depends on how the bad the candida infection is. for those who do not have as high levels of candida albicans in their systems, it won’t be as difficult to eliminate this fungus from your system. my best advice is to listen to your body. once you have done a 7-14 day cleanse, try adding one item back to your diet. wait for several days to see how it reacts with your system. if you have any questions as you do this, please feel free to ask! thanks again for the comment!

  4. This is absolutely true!!!!!! My research for cure for my fibromyalgia has lead me to the exact same reason that caused my condition as well as the solution. More people need to know about this.

    • Thank you for your comments! I do believe you can cure, not slow, but cure your fibro by doing this protocol. I have no problem sending you my protocol. Most of it is here however, I can send you what isn’t. I hope it helps, and the best of luck in healing your body!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 96 other followers

